The List

£8.99

Beth Belmont runs every day, hard and fast on the trail near home. She knows every turn, every bump in the road.

So when she spots something out of place – a slip of white paper at the base of a tree – she’s drawn to it. On the paper are five names. The third is her own.

Beth can’t shake off the unease the list brings. Why is she on it? And what ties her to the other four strangers?Then she discovers that the first two are dead. Is she next?

Delving into the past of the two dead strangers, the truth Beth finds will lead her headlong into her darkest, deadliest and most dangerous nightmares…

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 899 Bert Points!

SKU: 01929 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Five names on a list. The first two are dead. The third is yours.

A rip-roaring, addictive, intense and emotional thriller for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware, Phoebe Morgan, CL Taylor and Lisa Jewell…

* * * * * * *

Beth Belmont runs every day, hard and fast on the trail near home. She knows every turn, every bump in the road.

So when she spots something out of place – a slip of white paper at the base of a tree – she’s drawn to it. On the paper are five names. The third is her own.

Beth can’t shake off the unease the list brings. Why is she on it? And what ties her to the other four strangers?Then she discovers that the first two are dead. Is she next?

Delving into the past of the two dead strangers, the truth Beth finds will lead her headlong into her darkest, deadliest and most dangerous nightmares…

PRAISE FOR THE LIST:

‘Compelling, unsettling and utterly addictive, The List got deep under my skin as I read it in a single sitting’ M W CRAVEN, author of The Puppet Show

‘A sharp psychological thriller. A captivating premise and an engrossing read with twists and turns that will keep you hooked to the very last page’ ADAM HAMDY, author of Black 13

‘A terrifying story of guilt and remorse. A chilling reminder that the past doesn’t always stay there no matter what stories we tell ourselves or others! The truth sits in the shadows and will always come to light’ ALEX HART, author of Take Me Home

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781409195986

Author

Jones, Carys

Publisher

Orion

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The List”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.