What His Wife Knew

£8.99

SORRY

The only word scribbled on a note from Beth’s husband before he disappeared. The police believe that Oscar took his own life and this last apology was his way of saying goodbye to his wife.

But Beth knows there is more to the story. As disturbing secrets about his life emerge, and the lies of those closest to her begin to unravel, she realises she never really knew her husband at all. She wants to know what he was sorry for, and she’s going to find out… but someone doesn’t want her to discover the truth.

And they’ll do anything to stop her. What His Wife Knew is a gripping suspense which is not what it first seems.

It is a tale of revenge and betrayal but also of family and loyalty, with a final showdown you won’t easily forget.

 

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 449 Bert Points!

SKU: 4186 Category: Tags: ,

Description

A suspenseful, surprising thriller for readers of THE COUPLE AT NO 9 and OUR HOUSE, about a woman who needs to solve the mystery of her husband’s death… before it’s too late

‘Twisty, dark and hugely gripping’ – Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Hamilton

‘Impossible to predict with clever twists and gripping turns’ – bestselling author Nicola Moriarty

‘Had me hanging on every twist and turn’ – Richard and Judy bestselling author Gytha Lodge

SORRY

The only word scribbled on a note from Beth’s husband before he disappeared. The police believe that Oscar took his own life and this last apology was his way of saying goodbye to his wife.

But Beth knows there is more to the story. As disturbing secrets about his life emerge, and the lies of those closest to her begin to unravel, she realises she never really knew her husband at all. She wants to know what he was sorry for, and she’s going to find out… but someone doesn’t want her to discover the truth.

And they’ll do anything to stop her. What His Wife Knew is a gripping suspense which is not what it first seems.

It is a tale of revenge and betrayal but also of family and loyalty, with a final showdown you won’t easily forget.

 

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781784709266

Author

Jakeman, Jo

Publisher

Vintage

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “What His Wife Knew”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.