Ways To Be Me

£6.99

Ten-year-old Tally had high hopes for Year 6.

Being in the top class at school means a whole host of privileges, but even better than that is the school production – and Tally is convinced she’ll win the lead role. But at home, things aren’t going so well. Mum and Dad have been making Tally feel pressured and upset, and Tally wishes things didn’t bother her so much – but they do, and sometimes she feels so misunderstood and frustrated, she could explode.

Then Tally’s mum and dad tell her about something she’s never heard about before. Something called autism. And everything changes.

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 349 Bert Points!

Description

From the bestselling author duo behind Can You See Me? comes this exceptional portrayal of autism diagnosis, with diary entries by 12-year-old autistic author Libby Scott. Taking place before Can You See Me? and Do You Know Me? this standout prequel follows Tally through her autism diagnosis in her final year of primary school.

Ten-year-old Tally had high hopes for Year 6.

Being in the top class at school means a whole host of privileges, but even better than that is the school production – and Tally is convinced she’ll win the lead role. But at home, things aren’t going so well. Mum and Dad have been making Tally feel pressured and upset, and Tally wishes things didn’t bother her so much – but they do, and sometimes she feels so misunderstood and frustrated, she could explode.

Then Tally’s mum and dad tell her about something she’s never heard about before. Something called autism. And everything changes.

The third book written in collaboration with Libby Scott & prequel to the bestselling Can You See Me? When Libby’s mum shared a short piece of Libby’s writing online it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby’s writing helped them understand autism for the first time.

This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what it’s like to be autistic.

Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time.

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780702308352

Author

Scott, Libby; Westcott, Rebecca

Publisher

Scholastic

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ways To Be Me”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.