The Unforgetting

£8.99

Sold by her father to a ‘Professor of Ghosts’, Lily Bell dreams of a career on the Victorian stage. But Erasmus Salt is promising his audience not mere theatre, but a glimpse of the spirit world. And Lily is to be his ghost.

The power of illusionObsessed with perfection, Erasmus goes to extreme lengths to ensure his illusion is complete. When Lily finds her own obituary in the paper, and then her own headstone in the cemetery, she realises that she is trapped. The danger of obsessionBut Erasmus is haunted by more than one betrayal – and as the curtain falls, Lily’s fate is soon to become even darker…

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 899 Bert Points!

SKU: 2057 Category: Tags: ,

Description

A spellbinding historical novel of obsession, the lure of fame, and the power of illusion, perfect for fans of The Binding, Bone China and The Lost Ones The lure of fame

Sold by her father to a ‘Professor of Ghosts’, Lily Bell dreams of a career on the Victorian stage. But Erasmus Salt is promising his audience not mere theatre, but a glimpse of the spirit world. And Lily is to be his ghost.

The power of illusionObsessed with perfection, Erasmus goes to extreme lengths to ensure his illusion is complete. When Lily finds her own obituary in the paper, and then her own headstone in the cemetery, she realises that she is trapped. The danger of obsessionBut Erasmus is haunted by more than one betrayal – and as the curtain falls, Lily’s fate is soon to become even darker…

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781409190622

Author

Black, Rose

Publisher

Orion

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Unforgetting”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.