The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy (25/08/2022)

£9.99

This item will be released August 25, 2022.

Hart is a marshal, tasked with patrolling the magical wilds of Tanria. It’s an unforgiving job, and he’s got nothing but time to ponder his loneliness.
Mercy never has a moment to herself. She’s been single-handedly keeping Birdsall & Son Undertakers afloat in defiance of sullen jerks like Hart-ache Hart, the man with a knack for showing up right when her patience is thinnest. After yet another run-in with Merciless Mercy, Hart finds himself penning a letter addressed simply to “A Friend”.

Much to his surprise, he receives an anonymous reply, and a tentative friendship is born. Little does Hart know he’s baring his soul to the person who infuriates him most…

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 499 Bert Points!

Description

‘Romantic, wildly creative, and utterly charming, The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy is a fantasy unlike any I’ve read before’ Lana Harper, author of Payback’s a Witch

The Princess Bride meets You’ve Got Mail in this enchantingly quirky, completely refreshing fantasy with a rom-com-worthy premise, perfect for readers of The House in the Cerulean Sea.

Hart is a marshal, tasked with patrolling the magical wilds of Tanria. It’s an unforgiving job, and he’s got nothing but time to ponder his loneliness.

Mercy never has a moment to herself. She’s been single-handedly keeping Birdsall & Son Undertakers afloat in defiance of sullen jerks like Hart-ache Hart, the man with a knack for showing up right when her patience is thinnest. After yet another run-in with Merciless Mercy, Hart finds himself penning a letter addressed simply to “A Friend”.

Much to his surprise, he receives an anonymous reply, and a tentative friendship is born. Little does Hart know he’s baring his soul to the person who infuriates him most… Set in a world equally full of magic and demigods as it is donuts and small-town drama, this utterly unique fantasy is sure to sweep you off your feet.

‘The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy broke my heart, put it back together, then tucked me into bed with a forehead kiss. Packed with earnest characters, wit, action, and reluctant yearning, this is easily my favourite fantasy romance of the year’ Jen DeLuca, author of Well Met

‘A uniquely charming mixture of whimsy and the macabre that completely won me over’ Helen Hoang, author of The Kiss Quotient

‘Megan Bannen remains the queen of swoons upon swoons upon swoons! The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy is a playful, quirky gem-full of feels and guaranteed to deliver the perfect grumpy/sunshine fix!’ Sierra Simone

‘An unabashedly offbeat adventure’ Freya Marske, author of A Marvellous Light

‘A lovely, macabre fantasy romance about life, death, and Actually Living. I cried twice and smiled plenty’ Olivia Atwater, author of Half a Soul

‘Megan Bannen broke me, made me laugh, then put me back together again… The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy is one of those books you’ll be thinking about long after you’ve read the last page’ Manda Collins

‘A truly outstanding romantic fantasy’ India Holton, author of The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels

‘A little sweet, a little spicy, a little sharp and entirely moreish!’ Davinia Evans, author of Notorious Sorcerer

‘I showed up for the fantastic, fun fantasy setting but it was Hart and Mercy that kept me reading’ Ruby Dixon, author of Ice Planet Barbarians

‘Warm, compassionate and compelling’ Vivian Shaw, author of Strange Practice

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780356518664

Author

Bannen, Megan

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy (25/08/2022)”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.