The State We’re In

£8.99

What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way… The perfect read for fans of Jane Green and Sheila O’Flanagan.

Jo is a hopeless romantic. Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she’s chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiance’s wedding. Dean is a resolute cynic.

After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he’s returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past. In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn’t even realise they needed. But it’s only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins…

Available on backorder

Description

From the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Lies, Lies, Lies.

Don’t miss Adele’s gripping new novel, Just My Luck, out this May!

What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way… The perfect read for fans of Jane Green and Sheila O’Flanagan.

Jo is a hopeless romantic. Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she’s chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiance’s wedding. Dean is a resolute cynic.

After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he’s returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past. In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn’t even realise they needed. But it’s only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins…

What readers are saying about The State We’re In:

‘This book is full of surprises and twists that keep you guessing until the end. It is one of those books that I was absolutely devastated to have finished’

‘You will laugh, you may cry, but on the whole it is an extremely heart-warming tale that delivers a generous dose of optimism’

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780755371396

Author

Parks, Adele

Publisher

Headline Review

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The State We’re In”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…