The Murder Game (Stephanie King #2)

£14.99

We were all there that day. Now one of us is dead… The first time Jemma and Matt were invited to Polskirrin – Lucas Jarrett’s imposing ocean-view home – it was for an intimate wedding that ended in tragedy.

Jemma will never forget the sight of the girl’s body floating towards the rocky shore. Now, exactly one year later, Lucas has invited his guests back for a macabre anniversary. But what Lucas has in store for them is nothing like a candlelight vigil.

Someone who was there that night remembers more than they’ll admit to, and Lucas has devised a game to make them tell the truth. Jemma believes she and Matt know nothing about what happened… but what if she’s wrong? Before you play a deadly game, make sure you can pay the price…

Available on backorder

Description

We were all there that day. Now one of us is dead… The first time Jemma and Matt were invited to Polskirrin – Lucas Jarrett’s imposing ocean-view home – it was for an intimate wedding that ended in tragedy.

Jemma will never forget the sight of the girl’s body floating towards the rocky shore. Now, exactly one year later, Lucas has invited his guests back for a macabre anniversary. But what Lucas has in store for them is nothing like a candlelight vigil.

Someone who was there that night remembers more than they’ll admit to, and Lucas has devised a game to make them tell the truth. Jemma believes she and Matt know nothing about what happened… but what if she’s wrong? Before you play a deadly game, make sure you can pay the price…

From the four-million-copy bestselling author comes a psychological thriller that will have you gripped until the last page. Perfect for fans of Something in the Water and The Silent Patient. What readers are saying about THE MURDER GAME (STEPHANIE KING BOOK 2):’Abbott is a gifted storyteller and this book is a total delight’ Daily Mail’A twisty-turny plot that had my head reeling, and my mind full of intrigue.

Superb plotting from the mistress of suspense’ Mel Sherratt, bestselling author of Hush Hush’

A grand re-imagining of the best kind of crime caper, filled with underlying tensions, fancy rooms and a detective hungry for answers’ Magic Radio: April Book Club Pick

‘Fantastic and gripping – I loved the intriguing concept and the brilliantly atmospheric Cornish setting’ Karen Hamilton, bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend

‘This gallops along at a cracking pace, and manages to keep the twists and surprises coming thick and fast’ Crime Monthly

‘A brilliant read, full of suspense’ Closer

Praise for Rachel Abbott’s thrillers:

‘A dark, extremely readable, well-plotted psychological thriller’ The Times

‘It’s easy to see why readers keep coming back for this author’s thrills’ Observer

‘What a storyteller Rachel Abbott is… I was hooked from the start’ Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home

‘The twists just don’t stop’ Heat

‘A blockbuster crammed with drama and laced with up-to-date psychological insight’ Daily Mail

‘A properly addictive, leave-the-light-on thriller’ Red Magazine

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781472254948

Author

Abbott, Rachel

Publisher

Wildfire

Binding

Hardback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Murder Game (Stephanie King #2)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.