The Mother’s Day Victory (Women on the Home Front 2) (3rd March 2022)

£7.99

This item will be released March 3, 2022.

Can the Women on the Home Front protect their community in times of war?

Norfolk, 1940. As war rages on, sisters Prue and Thea, along with the wider community of Great Plumstead, are doing all they can to help the war effort, from running the mobile canteen for the Women’s Voluntary Service to organising clothing drives and collecting salvage. When, Anna, a young German girl who fled her country, seeks refuge at the local hall, Thea opens up her home, Rookery House, and invites Anna into their growing family.

But while many in the village welcome Anna with open arms, others are suspicious of the new arrival . . .

As the war intensifies and panic sweeps the country, Anna is taken by the government who fear she’s a spy. The women of Great Plumstead are already fighting their own battles on the Home Front, but will they come together in Anna’s time of need to keep the newest memeber of their community safe from war?

The Mother’s Day Victory is the perfect wartime family saga and the second novel in Rosie Hendry’s much-loved series, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude.

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 799 Bert Points!

Description

THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY ROSIE HENDRY – meet the Women on the Home Front . . .

Can the Women on the Home Front protect their community in times of war?

Norfolk, 1940. As war rages on, sisters Prue and Thea, along with the wider community of Great Plumstead, are doing all they can to help the war effort, from running the mobile canteen for the Women’s Voluntary Service to organising clothing drives and collecting salvage. When, Anna, a young German girl who fled her country, seeks refuge at the local hall, Thea opens up her home, Rookery House, and invites Anna into their growing family.

But while many in the village welcome Anna with open arms, others are suspicious of the new arrival . . .

As the war intensifies and panic sweeps the country, Anna is taken by the government who fear she’s a spy. The women of Great Plumstead are already fighting their own battles on the Home Front, but will they come together in Anna’s time of need to keep the newest memeber of their community safe from war?

The Mother’s Day Victory is the perfect wartime family saga and the second novel in Rosie Hendry’s much-loved series, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude.

Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.

Readers LOVE The Women on the Home Front series:

‘I highly recommend this book and give it a well-deserved five stars”It’s books like this that remind me why I love reading . . . I can’t wait to read more from Rosie Hendry’

‘Fabulous – can’t wait to read the next book’

‘Beautifully written . . . Thank you to Rosie Hendry for writing this five-star book’

‘A fantastic book – highly recommended’

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780751575736

Author

Hendry, Rosie

Publisher

Sphere

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Mother’s Day Victory (Women on the Home Front 2) (3rd March 2022)”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.