The Little Library on Cherry Lane (12th May 2022)

£8.99

Elsie Martin may lead a quiet life, but working in her beloved local library is enough to make her happy. After all, books have always been her armour against the world.

So when the library is threatened with closure to make way for a new housing development, Elsie knows it has to be saved – and that, despite being painfully shy, she needs to lead the campaign to save it. Jacob Yardley thinks he’s doing the right thing by building a new affordable housing development. Why shouldn’t local people be able to buy a house in the place they grew up? Having to leave his own small hometown broke his heart.

Plus, people don’t really use libraries anymore, do they? As Elsie and Jacob clash over the future of the library, sparks begin to fly. Jacob is falling back in love with books and libraries – could he possibly be falling for her too? And will Elsie be able to save the library that means so much to her?

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 449 Bert Points!

Description

The heart-warming new novel from the author of The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse and The Perfect Christmas Gift, the ideal next read for fans of Cathy Bramley, Rachael Lucas and Heidi Swain.

Elsie Martin may lead a quiet life, but working in her beloved local library is enough to make her happy. After all, books have always been her armour against the world.

So when the library is threatened with closure to make way for a new housing development, Elsie knows it has to be saved – and that, despite being painfully shy, she needs to lead the campaign to save it. Jacob Yardley thinks he’s doing the right thing by building a new affordable housing development. Why shouldn’t local people be able to buy a house in the place they grew up? Having to leave his own small hometown broke his heart.

Plus, people don’t really use libraries anymore, do they? As Elsie and Jacob clash over the future of the library, sparks begin to fly. Jacob is falling back in love with books and libraries – could he possibly be falling for her too? And will Elsie be able to save the library that means so much to her?

Everyone LOVES Katie Ginger

‘So warm hearted and beautifully written with such a perfect ending. A really heart-warming summer read.’Phillipa Ashley

‘An enchanting Christmas treat’Heidi Swain

‘A really lovely book to lose yourself in, perfect for a winter’s evening or a beach read…Loved it!!’Julie Houston

‘A warm, uplifting story of discovering where you truly belong’Jessica Redland

‘A beautiful, romantic story of lost love and finding home – I couldn’t put it down!’Sandy Barker

‘A perfect country escape, with poignant echoes of love and loss and an ending that made my heart sing – this one is extra special’Jane Linfoot

‘I adored this book.’Sarah Bennett

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780008422769

Author

Ginger, Katie

Publisher

HarperCollins

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Little Library on Cherry Lane (12th May 2022)”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.