The Last Days of Jack Sparks

£8.99

It was no secret that journalist Jack Sparks had been researching the occult for his new book.

No stranger to controversy, he’d already triggered a furious Twitter storm by mocking an exorcism he witnessed. Then there was that video: forty seconds of chilling footage that Jack repeatedly claimed was not of his making, yet was posted from his own YouTube account. Nobody knew what happened to Jack in the days that followed – until now.

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 899 Bert Points!

Description

‘MAGNIFICENT’ Alan Moore

‘I COULDN’T PUT THE BOOK DOWN’ Ron Howard

‘CHILLING AND UTTERLY IMMERSIVE’ M. R. Carey

It was no secret that journalist Jack Sparks had been researching the occult for his new book.

No stranger to controversy, he’d already triggered a furious Twitter storm by mocking an exorcism he witnessed. Then there was that video: forty seconds of chilling footage that Jack repeatedly claimed was not of his making, yet was posted from his own YouTube account. Nobody knew what happened to Jack in the days that followed – until now.

‘Fascinating, hilarious, disturbing, exciting and surprising as hell’ Ron Howard, director of Apollo 13, A Beautiful Mind and The Da Vinci Code

‘Brilliantly paced, utterly compelling, I didn’t have *a clue* what would happen’ Toby Whithouse

‘Super spooky and addictively written’ Heat

‘We fell hard for Jason Arnopp’s whip-smart and impulsive thriller . . . meet your new favourite book’ iBooks Store

‘Wittier than the lovechild of Stephen Fry and Charlie Brooker, scarier than watching The Exorcist in an abandoned asylum’ Sarah Lotz, author of The Three’This is The Omen for the social media age’ Chris Brookmyre

‘Ingenious and funny . . . A magnificent millennial nightmare’ Alan Moore

DISCOVER THIS YEAR’S MOST TALKED-ABOUT THRILLER – perfect for fans of Stephen King, Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk. Look out for GHOSTER, the new razor-sharp supernatural thriller from Jason Arnopp

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780356506852

Author

Arnopp, Jason

Publisher

Orbit

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Last Days of Jack Sparks”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.