The Last Daughter (8th July 2021)

£8.99

This item will be released July 8, 2021.

A secret hidden in the past. A family bound by a dark legacy… Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has been running from a ghost, haunted by what she can’t remember about that night.

When Caitlin’s body is discovered, Serena returns to her grandfather’s house, nestled beside the ruins of Minster Lovell Hall in Oxfordshire, determined to uncover the truth. But in returning to the place of her childhood summers, Serena stands poised at the brink of a startling discovery – one that will tie her family to a centuries-old secret…

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 899 Bert Points!

SKU: 2183 Category: Tags: ,

Description

A secret hidden in the past. A family bound by a dark legacy… Ever since her sister disappeared eleven years ago, Serena Warren has been running from a ghost, haunted by what she can’t remember about that night.

When Caitlin’s body is discovered, Serena returns to her grandfather’s house, nestled beside the ruins of Minster Lovell Hall in Oxfordshire, determined to uncover the truth. But in returning to the place of her childhood summers, Serena stands poised at the brink of a startling discovery – one that will tie her family to a centuries-old secret…

Taking readers from the present day to the Wars of the Roses in the 1400s, and with an enthralling mystery at its heart, The Last Daughter is a spellbinding novel about family secrets, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.

____

Praise for Nicola Cornick’s captivating historical mysteries: ‘A most engaging novel, full of intrigue and atmosphere’ Anne O’Brien

‘Weaves the past and present together skilfully’ Sarah Morgan

‘A real page-turner; I couldn’t put it down’ Tracy Rees

‘Transporting and imaginative’ Woman

‘A gorgeous novel, so fresh and original. And the tension! I was on the edge of my seat’ Jenny Ashcroft

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780008278526

Author

Cornick, Nicola

Publisher

HQ

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Last Daughter (8th July 2021)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.