The Hope Family Calendar

£8.99

Tom Hope is broken. Ever since his wife Laura died he hasn’t been the same man, and definitely not the same father. Luckily for Tom his mother-in-law Linda is around to pick up the pieces and look after his two struggling daughters, Evie and Lola.

But Tom getting arrested on the first anniversary of his wife’s death is the last straw for Linda.

In a last bid attempt to make Tom reconnect with his daughters she takes drastic action and leaves for Australia. With two fast-maturing daughters Tom has to learn how to accept his responsibilities and navigate the newly discovered world of single fatherhood – starting immediately. With only himself to rely on, will Tom fall back into grief or finally step up and be the father his girls need?

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 449 Bert Points!

Description

A compelling and emotional novel, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jenny Colgan.

‘With a style similar to David Nicholls, Gayle’s writing is incisive, lyrical and very beautiful…It’s impossible not to fall in love with the Hope family’ Irish Independent

Tom Hope is broken. Ever since his wife Laura died he hasn’t been the same man, and definitely not the same father. Luckily for Tom his mother-in-law Linda is around to pick up the pieces and look after his two struggling daughters, Evie and Lola.

But Tom getting arrested on the first anniversary of his wife’s death is the last straw for Linda.

In a last bid attempt to make Tom reconnect with his daughters she takes drastic action and leaves for Australia. With two fast-maturing daughters Tom has to learn how to accept his responsibilities and navigate the newly discovered world of single fatherhood – starting immediately. With only himself to rely on, will Tom fall back into grief or finally step up and be the father his girls need?

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781473608955

Author

Gayle, Mike

Publisher

Hodder & Stoughton

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Hope Family Calendar”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.