The Drowning Hour

£14.99

A hotel brimming with wealthy guests Surrounded by the Blackwater estuary, The Stanhope hotel sits on a beautiful remote island. Tonight is the grand reopening, and organiser Hannah watches the guests with pride. Celebration leads to tragedy But as drinking descends into debauchery, drunken revellers wade into the water, unaware of the treacherous tide at The Drowning Hour.

They are never seen again. Fear becomes phobia Tormented by a terror of water, Hannah is stuck on the island over winter. Whispers about That Night begin to circle.

Someone knows what really happened in The Drowning Hour – and Hannah isn’t safe…

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 749 Bert Points!

SKU: 5289 Category: Tags: ,

Description

The unputdownable new psychological thriller from S K Tremayne, the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author of The Ice Twins

A hotel brimming with wealthy guests Surrounded by the Blackwater estuary, The Stanhope hotel sits on a beautiful remote island. Tonight is the grand reopening, and organiser Hannah watches the guests with pride. Celebration leads to tragedy But as drinking descends into debauchery, drunken revellers wade into the water, unaware of the treacherous tide at The Drowning Hour.

They are never seen again. Fear becomes phobia Tormented by a terror of water, Hannah is stuck on the island over winter. Whispers about That Night begin to circle.

Someone knows what really happened in The Drowning Hour – and Hannah isn’t safe… Gripping, atmospheric and twisty, The Drowning Hour is perfect for fans of C.J. Tudor and Ruth Ware.

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780008309565

Author

Tremayne, SK

Publisher

HarperCollins

Binding

Hardback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Drowning Hour”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.