Swarm Rising

£12.99

When Danny is kidnapped by Adi – who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water – he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi – Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl – can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it’s like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in. But what exactly is the ‘help’ the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 1,299 Bert Points!

SKU: 3340 Category: Tags: , ,

Description

For fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Cherub, this exciting action-adventure is the first children’s book by astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole, and it’s based on space-age science and technology.

When Danny is kidnapped by Adi – who can run through brick walls and make cars drive on water – he realises that all humans are in danger. Adi is part of a super-advanced hive mind, the Swarm, which intends to protect the Earth from the environmental catastrophe caused by the human race.

Adi – Alien Digital Intelligence in the form of a girl – can bend the laws of physics and control digital data, but as a digital being she wants to know what it’s like to be human. Which is where Danny comes in. But what exactly is the ‘help’ the secretive Swarm is offering? Can Danny and his friend Jamila help Adi stop the Swarm Agents and give humanity a second chance?

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781444960846

Author

Peake, Tim; Cole, Steve

Publisher

Hachette Children's

Binding

Hardback

Illustrator

Wildish, Steve

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Swarm Rising”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.