Spirited (9th July 2020)

£16.99

This item will be released July 9, 2020.

Three women carry unspeakable truths in their heart. At what cost will they find their freedom?

In Victorian England, Viola is an amateur photographer struggling with the grief of her father’s death and the sterile atmosphere of her marriage to her childhood friend, Jonah. When she discovers a talent for capturing ghostly images on camera, Viola comes to the attention of a spirit medium, and a powerful attraction between the two women is sparked…

As each woman puts herself at risk, secrets are brought to light that will change their lives forever. Driven by passionate, courageous female characters, and exploring themes of sexuality, gender and prejudice, Spirited is your next unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of The Binding, The Familiars, and Once Upon a River.

Available on backorder

SKU: 00816 Categories: , , Tags: ,

Description

Three women carry unspeakable truths in their heart. At what cost will they find their freedom?

In Victorian England, Viola is an amateur photographer struggling with the grief of her father’s death and the sterile atmosphere of her marriage to her childhood friend, Jonah. When she discovers a talent for capturing ghostly images on camera, Viola comes to the attention of a spirit medium, and a powerful attraction between the two women is sparked…

As each woman puts herself at risk, secrets are brought to light that will change their lives forever. Driven by passionate, courageous female characters, and exploring themes of sexuality, gender and prejudice, Spirited is your next unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of The Binding, The Familiars, and Once Upon a River.

********

Praise for Julie Cohen’s storytelling:

‘Not often does a story remind us of what beautifully complex creatures we are. Julie Cohen has given us that rare gift’ Christina Dalcher, author of VOX

‘Moving and beautiful’ Joanna Cannon

‘Elegant, thoughtful and powerful’ Daisy Buchanan

‘One of the most beautiful and heartbreaking stories I’ve read’ Emma Flint

‘Original, poignant and beautifully told’ S Magazine

Additional information

ISBN

9781409179870

Author

Cohen, Julie

Publisher

Orion

Binding

Hardback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Spirited (9th July 2020)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.