Playing Nice

£8.99

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent’s worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete’s two-year-old, Theo, isn’t Pete’s real son – their babies got mixed up at birth. The two families – Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy – agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they’ll try to find a more flexible way to share their children’s lives.

But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched. And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts’ smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child – or even each other?

 

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 899 Bert Points!

SKU: 2085 Categories: , Tags: ,

Description

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE GIRL BEFORE

‘The kind of book that keeps you up at night’ My Weekly

‘Utterly terrifying and compelling’ Stephanie Wrobel

‘JP Delaney is King of Thrillers and Playing Nice is his best book yet’ Fiona Cummins

‘There is a precision about Delaney’s characters that propels his twisty plots into unexpected and utterly convincing scenarios’ Daily Mail

Pete Riley answers the door one morning to a parent’s worst nightmare. On his doorstep is Miles Lambert, who breaks the devastating news that Pete’s two-year-old, Theo, isn’t Pete’s real son – their babies got mixed up at birth. The two families – Pete, his partner Maddie, and Miles and his wife Lucy – agree that, rather than swap the boys back, they’ll try to find a more flexible way to share their children’s lives.

But a plan to sue the hospital triggers an investigation that unearths disturbing questions about just what happened the day the babies were switched. And when Theo is thrown out of nursery for hitting other children, Maddie and Pete have to ask themselves: how far do they want this arrangement to go? What secrets lie hidden behind the Lamberts’ smart front door? How much can they trust the real parents of their child – or even each other?

An addictive psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door. See what everyone is saying about JP Delaney, the hottest name in psychological thrillers:

‘DAZZLING’ – Lee Child

‘ADDICTIVE’ – Daily Express

‘DEVASTATING’ – Daily Mail

‘INGENIOUS’ – New York Times

‘COMPULSIVE’ – Glamour Magazine

‘ELEGANT’ – Peter James

‘SEXY’ – Mail on Sunday

‘ENTHRALLING’ – Woman and Home

‘ORIGINAL’ – The Times

‘RIVETING’ – Lisa Gardner

‘CREEPY’ – Heat

‘SATISFYING’ – Reader’s Digest

‘SUPERIOR’ – The Bookseller

‘MORE THAN A MATCH FOR PAULA HAWKINS’ – Sunday Times

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781529400861

Author

Delaney, JP

Publisher

Quercus

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Playing Nice”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.