Past Life

£18.99

Waking up beside the dead girl, she couldn’t remember anything.

Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape.

Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son. Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone’s only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?

1 in stock (can be backordered)

Description

THE ONLY THING DETECTIVE ABIGAIL BOONE REMEMBERS…IS THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO HER.

From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a gripping, thrilling and razor-sharp debut perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Tim Weaver, Tana French, Joseph Knox, Jane Harper and Don Winslow.

‘A great story told with real poise’ Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestseller

‘A beautifully written debut’ Daily Mail

‘This powerhouse novel is not for the fragile-hearted, but if you like your crime visceral…this is one hell of a debut.’ Heat

Waking up beside the dead girl, she couldn’t remember anything.

Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape.

Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son. Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone’s only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?’It’s gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written.

One of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I’ve read.’ Jo Spain, international bestseller

‘An astonishing debut’ Woman’s Own

‘A smart, distinctive debut’ Sunday Mirror

‘I really loved this…a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters’ Claire McGowan

‘I loved it. Boone is such a compelling character. It’s taut, beautifully written and at some points the tension is almost too much to bear.’ Harriet Tyce

‘Memory is at the centre of Nolan’s bold and sharply written book…In a genre oversaturated by samey stories, Past Life is a dark crime fiction debut that feels fresh, smart and thrilling.’ Culturefly

Additional information

ISBN

9781472254658

Author

Nolan, Dominic

Publisher

Headline

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Past Life”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.