None So Blind (Teifi Valley Coroner 1)

£8.99

When the truth lies out of sight…West Wales, 1850.

When an old tree root is dug up, the remains of a young woman are found. Harry Probert-Lloyd, a young barrister forced home from London by encroaching blindness, has been dreading this discovery.

He knows exactly whose bones they are. Working with his clerk, John Davies, Harry is determined to expose the guilty. But the investigation turns up more questions than answers and raises long-buried secrets.

The search for the truth will prove costly. But will Harry and John pay the highest price?

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 449 Bert Points!

SKU: 5570 Category: Tags: ,

Description

When the truth lies out of sight…West Wales, 1850.

When an old tree root is dug up, the remains of a young woman are found. Harry Probert-Lloyd, a young barrister forced home from London by encroaching blindness, has been dreading this discovery.

He knows exactly whose bones they are. Working with his clerk, John Davies, Harry is determined to expose the guilty. But the investigation turns up more questions than answers and raises long-buried secrets.

The search for the truth will prove costly. But will Harry and John pay the highest price?

An exceptional Victorian Welsh crime thriller, perfect for fans of Laura Shepherd-Robinson, Andrew Taylor and S. W. Perry. Praise for Alis Hawkins

‘Beautifully written, cunningly plotted, with one of the most interesting central characters’ E.S. Thomson

‘The most interesting historical crime creation of the year’ Phil Rickman

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781800322691

Author

Hawkins, Alis

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “None So Blind (Teifi Valley Coroner 1)”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.