Love, Unscripted

£9.99

Owen Nicholls’ Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand why love isn’t always like the movies. Perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby. ‘Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic – Love, Unscripted is one of those books.’ Josie Silver, author of One Day in December IT ISN’T ALWAYS LIKE THE MOVIES .

. . For the last four years, Nick’s life has been picture-perfect.

He’s been working his dream job as a film projectionist and he’s been dating Ellie, the love of his life and the coolest woman he’s ever met. It took a while, but this hopeless romantic finally found a love story to rival the big screen. Until, one day, Ellie moves out.

Stunned by the end of their cinematic romance, Nick rewinds to the first night they met. Maybe if he can freeze-frame their happiest moments, he can work out why Ellie had to leave him behind. Before the credits roll, will Nick become the hero of his own romantic comedy, or is it finally time for him to step out of the frame? PRAISE FOR LOVE, UNSCRIPTED.

. . ‘An unmissable, multi-layered read’ WOMAN & HOME’Bursting with some very cute cultural references’SUNDAY MIRROR’A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance’WOMAN’S WEEKLY’A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love)’ HOLLY BOURNE ‘The book equivalent of a classic rom-com’CULTUREFLY’A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls’HEAT MAGAZINE ‘A gorgeous rom-com’ KATE DAVIES, AUTHOR OF IN AT THE DEEP END ‘An astutely observed romantic comedy .

. . Pure pleasure’ EMPIRE MAGAZINE ‘If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it’EMMA COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE SONGS OF US ‘Charming read’WOMAN’S WAY’This will tug at your heartstrings’BEST MAGAZINE’The perfect read for film enthusiasts’WOMAN MAGAZINE

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 999 Bert Points!

SKU: 01592 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Owen Nicholls’ Love, Unscripted follows film projectionist Nick as he tries to understand why love isn’t always like the movies. Perfect for fans of romcoms, David Nicholls and Nick Hornby. ‘Sometimes a book comes along and it feels dusted with magic – Love, Unscripted is one of those books.’ Josie Silver, author of One Day in December IT ISN’T ALWAYS LIKE THE MOVIES .

. . For the last four years, Nick’s life has been picture-perfect.

He’s been working his dream job as a film projectionist and he’s been dating Ellie, the love of his life and the coolest woman he’s ever met. It took a while, but this hopeless romantic finally found a love story to rival the big screen. Until, one day, Ellie moves out.

Stunned by the end of their cinematic romance, Nick rewinds to the first night they met. Maybe if he can freeze-frame their happiest moments, he can work out why Ellie had to leave him behind. Before the credits roll, will Nick become the hero of his own romantic comedy, or is it finally time for him to step out of the frame? PRAISE FOR LOVE, UNSCRIPTED.

. . ‘An unmissable, multi-layered read’ WOMAN & HOME’Bursting with some very cute cultural references’SUNDAY MIRROR’A refreshing take on the typical boy-meets-girl romance’WOMAN’S WEEKLY’A complete delight for film lovers (and lovers of love)’ HOLLY BOURNE ‘The book equivalent of a classic rom-com’CULTUREFLY’A nostalgic read for fans of Nick Hornby and David Nicholls’HEAT MAGAZINE ‘A gorgeous rom-com’ KATE DAVIES, AUTHOR OF IN AT THE DEEP END ‘An astutely observed romantic comedy .

. . Pure pleasure’ EMPIRE MAGAZINE ‘If When Harry Met Sally and High Fidelity had a book baby, this would be it’EMMA COOPER, AUTHOR OF THE SONGS OF US ‘Charming read’WOMAN’S WAY’This will tug at your heartstrings’BEST MAGAZINE’The perfect read for film enthusiasts’WOMAN MAGAZINE

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781472263148

Author

Nicholls, Owen

Publisher

Headline Review

Binding

Paperback