Life Sentence (14th April 2022)

£8.99

Cassie has always had a strange affinity with death, ever since her parents were killed in a car crash when she was four. At least that’s what she grew up believing… But that was a lie.

Cassie’s father is alive. He was convicted of murdering her mother and spent years behind bars. Now he’s out – and he’s looking for her.

He swears he didn’t do it. And Cassie wants to believe him. To find the truth, she must turn detective.

As she seeks answers, help is to be found in inexplicable places – for the dead are ready to talk.

 

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 449 Bert Points!

SKU: 4026 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Camden mortuary technician Cassie Raven returns to solve another ingenious forensic mystery. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs.

‘I LOVE THIS SERIES!’ ELLY GRIFFITHS Mortuary technician

Cassie Raven believes the last thoughts of the dead linger like static in the air…

Cassie has always had a strange affinity with death, ever since her parents were killed in a car crash when she was four. At least that’s what she grew up believing… But that was a lie.

Cassie’s father is alive. He was convicted of murdering her mother and spent years behind bars. Now he’s out – and he’s looking for her.

He swears he didn’t do it. And Cassie wants to believe him. To find the truth, she must turn detective.

As she seeks answers, help is to be found in inexplicable places – for the dead are ready to talk.

PRAISE FOR THE CASSIE RAVEN SERIES:’Spellbinding storytelling’ Val McDermid’

Like Silent Witness but more believable’ Susi Holliday’

Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist’ Heat Magazine’

[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine’ Sunday Times’Ingenious and sardonically written’ Financial Times’Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine’ Isabelle Grey’

A fresh and exciting new series’ Claire McGowan’One of the best series openers I’ve read in years’ Jane Casey’Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar’ Sarah Hilary

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781838774783

Author

Turner, A.K

Publisher

Bonnier Zaffre

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Life Sentence (14th April 2022)”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.