Jamie (13th April 2023)

£7.99

This item will be released April 13, 2023.

Jamie Rambeau is a happy 11-year-old non-binary kid who likes nothing better than hanging out with their two best friends Daisy and Ash.

But when the trio find out that in Year Seven they will be separated into one school for boys and another for girls, their friendship suddenly seems at risk. And when Jamie realises no one had thought about where they are going to go, they decide to take matters into their own hands, and sort it all out once and for all. As complaints at school turn into a rooftop protest against the binary rules for the local schools, Jamie realises that if they don’t figure out a way forwards, they might be at risk of losing both their friends forever.

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 399 Bert Points!

SKU: 5521 Categories: , , Tags: ,

Description

A beautiful and uplifting story from L.D. Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency, about how to make your own place when the world doesn’t think you fit anywhere, for fans of Me, My Dad and The End of The Rainbow.

Jamie Rambeau is a happy 11-year-old non-binary kid who likes nothing better than hanging out with their two best friends Daisy and Ash.

But when the trio find out that in Year Seven they will be separated into one school for boys and another for girls, their friendship suddenly seems at risk. And when Jamie realises no one had thought about where they are going to go, they decide to take matters into their own hands, and sort it all out once and for all. As complaints at school turn into a rooftop protest against the binary rules for the local schools, Jamie realises that if they don’t figure out a way forwards, they might be at risk of losing both their friends forever.

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781510110922

Author

Lapinski, LD

Publisher

Orion

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jamie (13th April 2023)”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.