In Two Minds (Teifi Valley Coroner 2)

£8.99

Harry Probert-Lloyd, a young barrister forced home from London by encroaching blindness, has begun work as the acting coroner of Teifi Valley with solicitor’s clerk John Davies as his assistant. When a faceless body is found on an isolated beach, Harry must lead the inquest.

But his dogged pursuit of the truth begins to ruffle feathers. Especially when he decides to work alongside a local doctor with a dubious reputation and experimental theories considered radical and dangerous. Refusing to accept easy answers might not only jeopardise Harry’s chance to be elected coroner permanently, but could, it seems implicate his own family in a crime.

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 449 Bert Points!

Description

Solve a murder, bring a killer to justice… but at what cost?

Harry Probert-Lloyd, a young barrister forced home from London by encroaching blindness, has begun work as the acting coroner of Teifi Valley with solicitor’s clerk John Davies as his assistant. When a faceless body is found on an isolated beach, Harry must lead the inquest.

But his dogged pursuit of the truth begins to ruffle feathers. Especially when he decides to work alongside a local doctor with a dubious reputation and experimental theories considered radical and dangerous. Refusing to accept easy answers might not only jeopardise Harry’s chance to be elected coroner permanently, but could, it seems implicate his own family in a crime.

An absolutely scintillating historical crime thriller full of suspense and intrigue perfect for fans of S. J. Parris, C.

J. Sansom and Abir Mukherjee. Praise for Alis Hawkins ‘Beautifully written, cunningly plotted, with one of the most interesting central characters’ E.S.

Thomson’The most interesting crime creation of the year’ Phil Rickman

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781800322691

Author

Hawkins, Alis

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “In Two Minds (Teifi Valley Coroner 2)”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.