In Case of Emergency

£14.99

Bel Kumar wakes up in hospital surprised and confused. Surprised to be told she had a near-fatal accident outside work. And confused as to why her ex-boyfriend is by her bedside.

Bel’s HR record still lists her ex as her next of kin, but she can’t think of a less appropriate person to nurse her back to health. But who can she turn to in a crisis? Over-invested parents? A sister whose life has turned out perfectly? Friends she exchanges dating woes with over cocktails?

If this experience has taught Bel anything, it’s that she should reconnect with the most important people from her past. But that’s going to be easier said than done because Bel has never been good at asking for help.

And she’s doing just fine on her own… Isn’t she?

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 749 Bert Points!

SKU: 5407 Category: Tags: ,

Description

‘An instant rom-com classic’ Lindsey Kelk

‘The book of the summer’ Stylist

Bel Kumar wakes up in hospital surprised and confused. Surprised to be told she had a near-fatal accident outside work. And confused as to why her ex-boyfriend is by her bedside.

Bel’s HR record still lists her ex as her next of kin, but she can’t think of a less appropriate person to nurse her back to health. But who can she turn to in a crisis? Over-invested parents? A sister whose life has turned out perfectly? Friends she exchanges dating woes with over cocktails?

If this experience has taught Bel anything, it’s that she should reconnect with the most important people from her past. But that’s going to be easier said than done because Bel has never been good at asking for help.

And she’s doing just fine on her own… Isn’t she?

‘Switching between the past and present, In Case of Emergency is a novel of self-realisation and the freeing power of defying both familial and societal expectations. It’s simply impossible not to root for Bel’ CultureFly

‘Fans of Dolly Alderton’s Ghosts and Emma Jane Unsworth’s Adults will adore IN CASE OF EMERGENCY. This book reminds us all that no matter how capable we might be, we’re nothing if not properly connected to those around us. A remarkable and thought-provoking debut.’ Laura Jane Williams

‘A gorgeous read full of warmth, humour and relatable moments that make you realise you’re less alone in the world. The perfect book to curl up with this summer. I adored it’ Salma El-Wardany

‘Funny and clever with a ton of swagger.’ Stacey Duguid

‘I inhaled this book. You really root for Poorna’s characters. They’re both relatable and relevant’ Natasha Devon

‘We predict [In Case of Emergency] is going to be the book of the summer’ Stylist

‘There’s a moment in which the author describes the first sparks of love, a feeling so small yet unstoppable, with such aching delicacy it took my breath away’ Ranvir Singh

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781529135749

Author

Bell, Poorna

Publisher

Century

Binding

Hardback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “In Case of Emergency”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.