Dinner for Two

£8.99

Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two. But when friends of Dave announce they’re having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking.

Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism – Agony Uncle for Teen Scene. Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership.

One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down. Thirteen-year-old Nicola O’Connell doesn’t want advice about boys – she wants to know about Dave because she’s convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she’s got the facts to prove it.

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 449 Bert Points!

SKU: 2204 Category: Tags: ,

Description

A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby.

Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two. But when friends of Dave announce they’re having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking.

Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism – Agony Uncle for Teen Scene. Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership.

One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down. Thirteen-year-old Nicola O’Connell doesn’t want advice about boys – she wants to know about Dave because she’s convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she’s got the facts to prove it.

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780340767962

Author

Gayle, Mike

Publisher

Hodder & Stoughton

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dinner for Two”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.