Crucible of Secrets (Alexander Seaton 3)

£8.99

Aberdeen, 1631. University librarian Robert Sim takes receipt of a gift of books recently arrived from overseas, mysterious works on alchemy and hermetics – the pursuit of ancient knowledge. By nightfall he has been brutally murdered.

His colleague and good friend Alexander Seaton is left with the task of hunting for clues as to his killer’s motive, as well as locating the missing books. What did Sim discover in the package, and what makes these books so dangerous?

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 899 Bert Points!

Description

A gripping historical thriller from the CWA award-winning author of The Seeker – a must-read for fans of CJ Sansom and Rory Clements

‘One of the best writers of historical crime’ The Times

Aberdeen, 1631. University librarian Robert Sim takes receipt of a gift of books recently arrived from overseas, mysterious works on alchemy and hermetics – the pursuit of ancient knowledge. By nightfall he has been brutally murdered.

His colleague and good friend Alexander Seaton is left with the task of hunting for clues as to his killer’s motive, as well as locating the missing books. What did Sim discover in the package, and what makes these books so dangerous?

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781849163163

Author

MacLean, SG

Publisher

Quercus

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Crucible of Secrets (Alexander Seaton 3)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.