Blackout

£7.99

When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the blackout.

A first meeting. Long-time friends. Bitter exes.

And maybe the beginning of something new… When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths, love blossoms, friendship transforms and new possibilities take flight.

 

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 799 Bert Points!

Description

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix’s Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola’s Love in Colour.

‘Six top authors, including Angie Thomas who wrote The Hate U Give, come together to write a moving story of black teenage love. Perfect for bringing a taste of romance and American city life to your staycation’ – The Times

‘Blackout is our love letter to love, to New York City, and to Black teens. Our reminder to them that their stories, their joy, their love is valid and worthy of being spotlighted.’ Dhonielle Clayton.

When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for thirteen teenagers caught up in the blackout.

A first meeting. Long-time friends. Bitter exes.

And maybe the beginning of something new… When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths, love blossoms, friendship transforms and new possibilities take flight.

Six of today’s biggest stars of the YA world, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, and Nicola Yoon, bring all the electricity of love to a collection of charming, hilarious and heartbreaking tales that shine the brightest light through the dark.

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780755503063

Author

Various

Publisher

Farshore

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Blackout”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.