Begars Abbey (24th November 2022)

£8.99

This item will be released November 24, 2022.

Winter 1954, and in a dilapidated apartment in Brooklyn, Sam Cooper realises that she has nothing left. Her mother is dead, she has no prospects, and she cannot afford the rent.

But as she goes through her mother’s things, Sam finds a stack of hidden letters that reveal a family and an inheritance that she never knew she had, three thousand miles away in Yorkshire. Begars Abbey is a crumbling pile, inhabited only by Sam’s crippled grandmother, Lady Cooper, a housekeeper and a handful of servants. Sam cannot understand why her mother kept its very existence a secret, but her diaries offer a glimpse of a young girl growing increasingly terrified.

As is Sam herself. Built on the foundations of an old convent, Begars moves and sings with the biting wind. Her grandmother cannot speak, and a shadowy woman moves along the corridors at night.

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 449 Bert Points!

SKU: 3708.1 Category: Tags: ,

Description

A DARK HOUSE FILLED WITH DARKER SECRETS…

Winter 1954, and in a dilapidated apartment in Brooklyn, Sam Cooper realises that she has nothing left. Her mother is dead, she has no prospects, and she cannot afford the rent.

But as she goes through her mother’s things, Sam finds a stack of hidden letters that reveal a family and an inheritance that she never knew she had, three thousand miles away in Yorkshire. Begars Abbey is a crumbling pile, inhabited only by Sam’s crippled grandmother, Lady Cooper, a housekeeper and a handful of servants. Sam cannot understand why her mother kept its very existence a secret, but her diaries offer a glimpse of a young girl growing increasingly terrified.

As is Sam herself. Built on the foundations of an old convent, Begars moves and sings with the biting wind. Her grandmother cannot speak, and a shadowy woman moves along the corridors at night.

For there are dark places in the hidden tunnels beneath Begars. And they will not give up their secrets easily… Perfect for readers of Laura Purcell and Natasha Pulley, Begars Abbey will keep you up at night.

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781788164580

Author

Valentine, VL

Publisher

Viper

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Begars Abbey (24th November 2022)”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.