Ace of Spades

£8.99

Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda.

Hello, Niveus High.

It’s me. Who am I? That’s not important. All you need to know is…I’m here to divide and conquer.

– Aces

Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is bringing two students’ dark secrets to light.

Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can’t escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn’t afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both.

Someone who holds all the aces. And they’re planning much more than a high-school game… Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism.

Available on backorder

Purchase this product now and earn 899 Bert Points!

SKU: 2629 Category: Tags: ,

Description

“One of 2021’s biggest books.” gal-dem

The hugely-anticipated YA high-school thriller: ACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out, with a shocking twist.

Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda.

Hello, Niveus High.

It’s me. Who am I? That’s not important. All you need to know is…I’m here to divide and conquer.

– Aces

Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is bringing two students’ dark secrets to light.

Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can’t escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn’t afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both.

Someone who holds all the aces. And they’re planning much more than a high-school game… Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism.

Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Angie Thomas. “ACE OF SPADES is the thought-provoking thriller we ALL need.” Nic Stone, #1 NYT bestselling author”A heart-racing and twisty thriller.” Alice Oseman”Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery.” Buzzfeed”Thunderous and terrifying. There’s no way you’re putting this down until you get to the last page.” Maureen Johnson, NYT bestselling author

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9781474967532

Author

Abike-Iyimide, Faridah

Publisher

Usborne

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ace of Spades”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.