A Home for Broken Hearts

£8.99

Once upon a time, Ellen Woods had her ‘happily ever after’ moment when she married her beloved Nick. But fifteen years later her husband’s tragic death leaves her alone with their soon-to-become-a-teenager son and a mountain of debt. On the verge of losing the family home Ellen decides to rent out some rooms, and all too soon a whole host of characters enter her ordered but fragile existence – each with their own messy life in tow.

But will this be enough to pull her out of her grief so she can learn to live – and love – again?

Available on backorder

Description

Is there a cure for a broken heart?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, this is a heartfelt and uplifting novel from the author of The Memory Book and Zoe Ball Book Club pick The Summer of Impossible Things

Once upon a time, Ellen Woods had her ‘happily ever after’ moment when she married her beloved Nick. But fifteen years later her husband’s tragic death leaves her alone with their soon-to-become-a-teenager son and a mountain of debt. On the verge of losing the family home Ellen decides to rent out some rooms, and all too soon a whole host of characters enter her ordered but fragile existence – each with their own messy life in tow.

But will this be enough to pull her out of her grief so she can learn to live – and love – again?

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg
ISBN

9780091956837

Author

Coleman, Rowan

Publisher

Ebury

Binding

Paperback

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Home for Broken Hearts”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.